Committees of Session 2024-2025 (Current active Session members are highlighted in BOLD type)

Administration

Chair, Susan Kassab

Members: Joe Hare, Jeff Koenig, Robin Smith, and Mark Gibble.

Staff: David Cagle, Senior Pastor

Performs the duties of Personnel/Human Relations committee for the church. Responsible for development and approval of all policies, procedures (not delegated to other committees), salaries, benefits, and job descriptions. Responsible for the management of the annual performance review process for all positions within the church. Also has final approval authority in conjunction with the Senior Pastor/Head of Staff on hiring for all non-ordained (PCUSA) staff.

Children's Ministries	Chair, Jeanne Cunningham
	Members: Talene Derbabian, Sandi Gatch, LuAnn Crosby, and Jessica Johnson,
	Staff: (Vacant), Director of Children's Ministries

Responsible for the oversight of the Children's Ministries programs. Assist and provide support for the Director of Children's Ministries in the development and implementation of VBS, Sunday School, and other programs related to the Christian Education of our **children**.

Finance and Stewardship	Chair, John Walton	
	Members: Chris Davis, Sharon Riley (Stewardship), John Wood, and Paul Tutton.	
	Staff: Sandy Campbell, Treasurer & Business Administrator, David Cagle, Sr. Pastor	

Provides oversight of all financial matters within the church. Develops policies and procedures for matters related to accounting systems, business policies and procedures. Maintains oversight of the treasury function for church funds in various financial institutions. Assures monthly close of the books and all bank reconciliations are completed timely. Oversees expenditures related to the Designated Funds. Develops, in conjunction with Chairs of Session committees, the annual operating budget for Session approval. In conjunction with the Administration Committee, develops the Terms of Call for all ordained clergy positions. Chair serves as President of the Corporation.

MPC defines stewardship as giving the blessings of our time, talents, and treasures back to God. Every year the Stewardship Committee endeavors to make stewardship a 12-month program. In practice, the stewardship campaign begins in the last quarter with the emphasis on monetary pledges.

Missions				Co-Chair, Eileen McLaughlin, and Cindy McPeak					
						Rich Erick ndrith, and			,
				Sta	ff: David	l Cagle, S	enior	Pa	stor
Maintain	close	contact	with	all	mission	partners	of t	he	church

Maintain close contact with all mission partners of the church and provide opportunities for them to speak with the committee and congregation. Develop the allocation of mission dollars identified in the annual operating budget to the various mission partners. Oversee the expenditure, within guidelines, of the Designated Funds for missions. Explore opportunities for congregational involvement in mission work locally and overseas.

Property	Chair, Paul Tutton
	Members: Doug Crosby, Martha Harriz, Walt Koenig, Dale Snead, Tom Palmer, John Wood, Art Kalemkarian, Jr., and Jo Snead.
	Staff: Scott MacDonald, Facilities Manager

Responsible for assisting with the maintenance and upkeep of the church facilities, property, and mechanical and digital systems. Responsible for obtaining bids from qualified contractors for projects on church property. Assist the Business Administrator with supervision of these projects. Development of a long-term capital expense budget in conjunction with Stewardship and Finance committees.

Outreach and Evangelism	Co-Chairs, Jim Gatch and Jeanne Cunningham	
	Members: Sandi Gatch, Karen Gibble, and Sue Hare	
	Staff: Rev. Rose Sparrow, Parish Associate	

Responsible for the spreading of God's Word throughout the community and to members of this church who have become less involved.

Spiritual Formation	Chair, Kate Meehan	
	Members: Shirley Bishar, Steve Buxton, Sharon Riley, and David Layton	
	Staff: Rev. Rose Sparrow, Parish Associate	

Responsible for the development of programming that leads to the spiritual growth of the congregation. Provide opportunities such as Adult Sunday School, Wednesday evening programs and retreats geared to expanding the congregation's spiritual growth.

Technical Ministries	Chair, Art Kalemkarian, Jr.
Committee	
	Members: Chad Sanford, Tom Palmer, and Mark Gibble

Staff: Scott MacDonald

The Technical Ministries Committee seeks to draw MPC members and visitors to Christ by creating accessibility to worship, teaching, faith building, and meetings through technology solutions. Utilizing tools God has provided, our team supports ministry in-person, hybrid and remote for all church groups. This work includes building, maintaining, and operating the technology and communications infrastructure and equipping church member connections regardless of location. Tasks include leading Worship audio, video, and streaming; conferencing; network, computer, and phone services.

Worship	Chair, Eric MacDonald
	Members: Chris Bliden, Renee Erickson, Martha Harriz, Brian McLaughlin, Karen Gibble, and Elizabeth Rohr .
	Staff: David Cagle, Senior Pastor, and Rev. Rose Sparrow, Parish Associate, Lisa VanHeldorf, Director of Traditional Music, and Andrew Behringer, Director of Contemporary Music.

Responsible for all items outlined in the Book of Order for the provision of Worship within the church. The committee works in conjunction with ordained staff to develop weekly worship services. Oversight of all musical components of the church related to worship services. Sets policies and procedures for weddings and funerals conducted within the church, including fees for the use of the facilities.

Youth Ministries	Co-Chairs, Jessica Johnson and Julie Havel,
	Members: Tom Jackson, Dave Richards, and Robin Kauffman.
	Staff: (vacant), Director of Youth Ministries

This committee is reforming for the 2022-2023 year. Committee assists and provides support for the Director of Youth Ministries in the development and implementation of Youth Sunday School, Confirmation class, and other programs related to the Christian Education of our youth. Plan and implement youth trips and retreats in conjunction with the Youth Director.

The Congregational Nominating Committee is not a committee of Session. It is accountable directly to the congregation. Four congregational members are elected by the congregation. Their terms are staggered and the term lasts two years. They can serve no more than two consecutive terms. Two currently active Elders are elected by Session and one Deacon is appointed by the Board of Deacons. The Senior Pastor serves as an ex-officio member without vote.

Congregational Nominating Committee	Chair, Kate Meehan Vice Chair, Cindy McPeak
	Members: Sue Hare, Deacon Representative
	Congregational Members:
	Class of June 2025 Rich Erickson, Kim Gilchrist
	Class of June 2026 Sue Kolva and Elaine Fetterman.
	Staff: David Cagle, Sr. Pastor, Ex Officio